Christmas List

It’s never too early to start compiling a Christmas list. Oh wait, never mind. Immediately after you’ve opened your gifts on Christmas morning is much too early… but New Years is definitely fair game!

To quote the Joker, “And here we go!”

On Writing Well by William Zinsser
jeans (The non-holy kind. Yes, I meant to say “holy.” It was a joke.)
liquid-ink pens
fingernail clipper
Moleskine
backpack

Today, my friends and I played a game in church that involved naming the most unique Christmas gifts we have received. I realized I barely remember what I got for Christmas last year. Isn’t that horrible? All this to say: I should be more thankful for material gifts. Yes, Christmas isn’t about the gifts. But I think we should carry the CHRISTmas spirit into receiving gifts.

Merry Christmas.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. jonathan

     /  December 6, 2009

    What do YOU want for Christmas?

    Reply
  2. Abril

     /  December 6, 2009

    Adobe CS4… for my laptop. Don’t think I’m going to get it, though, since it’s so expensive.

    Other than that… A Macbook. See above comment.

    Aaaaaand my only realistic gift: A Northface fleece, because I have been SO COLD this winter… and it’s not even winter yet!

    Reply
    • jonathan

       /  December 7, 2009

      Ah, I see.

      Well, Let’s hope you stay warm this winter. I can’t beleive it snowed today! I am so excitied!

      Reply
      • Abril

         /  December 7, 2009

        Me too! I think that seeing snow in the morning just puts me in a good mood for the rest of the day. And today was an EXCELLENT day. :]

        Reply
  3. Abril

     /  December 6, 2009

    P.S.– I really like Zinsser. I read an essay by him last year in Advanced Comp.

    P.P.S.– Liquid-ink pens= my fav. They flow so well when writing, and it just makes it easier for your thoughts to flow…

    Reply
    • jonathan

       /  December 7, 2009

      Yeah, his writing is so readable! His book is like a novel.

      Aren’t they? I write so easily with those pens. They are so much fun. I feel like I write some of my best stuff with those.

      Reply
  4. Kells

     /  December 7, 2009

    i would like an imac since it will be very good for my future 😀 but since i don’t get that much for Christmas i just want money so i can save up for that

    p.s. yeah so i always smear my liquid-ink pens 😦 but they look so awesome

    Reply
    • jonathan

       /  December 7, 2009

      Everybody seems to want a laptop this year. It would be handy but I think I’m destined to be puttering around on a PC for the foreseeable future.

      They DO look awesome.

      Reply
  5. Zachary L

     /  December 7, 2009

    A heavy coat and i tunes gift cards

    PS
    I like the joke about holy jeans

    PPS
    I like even more that you explained it =D

    Reply
    • jonathan

       /  December 7, 2009

      Oh yeah, a heavy coat is a must around here. What artists/albums are you thinking about getting?

      Heh, I was worried people would think I actually made a mistake… I just hope it wasn’t too heavy-handed. 🙂

      Reply
      • Zachary L

         /  December 9, 2009

        Oh yeah, def need a coat. um, taylor swift and evanescence (i know, so similar)

        Reply
  6. Anonymous

     /  December 21, 2009

    hey!! I have that book, you want it?

    Reply
    • jonathan

       /  December 28, 2009

      Sure. I didn’t get it this year and it’s such a good book that I’m pretty sure I’m going to buy it. But exactly who is this? 🙂

      Reply
      • Anonymous

         /  January 9, 2010

        haha wow it took me forever to respond. It is just me, mi hermano! I have it still, and its a great book, I absolutely loved it. I will get it to you ASAP if you still dont have it. 🙂

        Reply

Leave a Reply

