Scars

We all have scars. You can see the ones on the outside. But the scars on the inside can escape any medical examination.

I’m sure you’ve heard the phrase: “Whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.” It’s something a dude says after he gets in a fistfight and he’s bleeding all over the new carpet.

I tend to to agree with the Joker’s view about this. In the Dark Knight, the Joker whispers, “Whatever doesn’t kill you makes you… stranger.”

We’ve all been warped by sin. Living in a fallen world creates heartache. You will experience it during your life. It is certain, like death and taxes. I consider my life to be fairly easy. I’m blessed. But I’ve wrestled with heartache. At times, I’ve been sad and depressed. Sometimes I’ve had to stop and remember why life is worth living.

I’ve realized that we all have wounds inside. I forget that sometimes.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. yeah, I guess we’ve all gotten really good at hiding the scars

    Reply

Leave a Reply

